LCK, 2022 Rolled Cup Four Team Team Confirmation

[year League Park Ye-jin reporter] Riot Games announced on the 22nd of this year’s League of Legend World Championship (Rolled Cup) place, schedule, and regional participation teams.

According to Riot Games, 24 teams from all over the world will participate in the Rolled Cup this year. As the Independent National Union (LCL) is unable to participate in the Rolled Cup, the LCL position will be played by Europe (LEC), which has performed in the international competitions for the past two years.

Korea (LCK), who won the runner-up in the 2021 Rolled Cup and the 2022 Mid Season Invitational, respectively, as with 2020 and 2021, four teams will participate in the Rolled Cup. China (LPL) and Europe also play four teams.

The LCK and LPL will play the group stage directly to the group stage, and the team that has entered the seed 4 will be played in the play-in stage. The LEC, which is played by the four teams due to the LCL’s consensus, has two teams on the group stage and two teams in the play-in stage.

In other areas, as in last year, three teams in North America (LCS), Southeast Asia (PCS) and Vietnam (VCS) participated in two teams, respectively, and Japan (LJL), Latin America (LLA), Oceania (LCO), Turkiye, Turkiye (TCL) is a qualification for one team to participate.

In 2022, the Rolled Cup was also released with the stage of the stage. The Rolled Cup opened in Mexico City on September 29 (all over the local time) and ended the chapter in San Francisco on November 5.

Play-In Stage, with 12 teams, will be held at the Arena esports stadium in Artz Pedregal, located in Mexico City, Mexico, from September 29 to October 4.

The group stage, which takes place for two weeks from October 7 to 13 to 16, will be held at Hulu Theater in Madison Square Garden, New York, New York. The quarter-finals, the rust-out stage stage, will also be held in the Hulu Theater and are scheduled for October 20 to 23.

The semifinals, which take place from October 29 to 30, will be held at the State Farm Arena, Georgia, USA, and the long-awaited finals will take place on November 5 at the CHASE CENTER, California, USA. Chase Center is also the home stadium of Golden State Warriors, who won the US professional basketball (NBA) in the 2021-22 season.

Details, such as tickets, will be announced soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *